The follow is a list of resources to each hotel brands health and safety standards.

Best Western Hotels & Resortshttps://www.bestwestern.ch/en/covid-19-update_en.html
Hotels in San Marcos: Best Western San Marcos

Choice Hotels: https://www.choicehotels.com/support/travel-alerts
Hotels in San Marcos: Comfort Suites, Comfort Inn & Suites, Econolodge Quaity Inn

Hilton Hotels: https://www.hilton.com/en/corporate/coronavirus/
Hotels in San Marcos: Embassy Suites, Hampton Inn & Suites, Hilton Garden Inn, Homewood Suites
 
IHG hotels:https://www.ihg.com/content/us/en/customer-care/travel-advisory
Hotels in San Marcos: Candlewood Suites, Holiday Inn Express, Holiday Inn

Marriott International: https://news.marriott.com/news/2020/04/21/marriott-international-launches-global-cleanliness-council-to-promote-even-higher-standards-of-cleanliness-in-the-age-of-covid-19
Hotels in San Marcos: Countyard San Marcos, Fairfield Inn & Suites

Motel 6: https://www.motel6.com/en/covid19.html
Hotels in San Marcos: Motel 6, Motel 6 North, Studio 6 

Radisson Hotels: https://www.radissonhotels.com/en-us/covid-19
Hotels in San Marcos: Country Inn & Suites

Red Roof Inn: https://www.redroof.com/coronavirus-notice
Hotels in San Marcos: Red Roof Inn

Red Lion Corporation: https://www.redlion.com/covid-19-update
Hotels in San Marcos:
Americas Best Value

Wyndham Hotels & Resortshttps://corporate.wyndhamhotels.com/news-releases/statement-from-wyndham-hotels-resorts-coronavirus-2/
Hotels in San Marcos: Baymont Inn & Suites, Days Inn, Howard Johnson, La Quinta Inn, La Quinta Inn & Suites,  Super 8, Wingate by Wyndham